Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band Brought the House Down in Paris

Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band. Paris Bercy. 5/7/2012

On July 5th I went to one of the most amazing concerts I’ve been to: Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band live in Paris. It’s extremely rare to see someone rocking for almost four hours with not only an incredible energy, but also with such pleasure and excitement.

At Bercy, we saw The Boss give everything, even his body, when he let the audience carry him from the middle of the pit to the scene. It’s impossible not to be impressed by someone who enjoys performing so much, but when this someone is a rock legend, an extremely gifted musician, a 62 year-old men who has spent all his live making incredible music in various genres ; then you’re just blown away. Let’s not forget either that Bruce Springsteen’s band is no other than the E Street Band and this musicians are just top notch as well as great characters and performers.

Then there’s the amazing setlist, with all of Springsteen’s classics, as well as his recent hits. I’m definitely no Bruce Springsteen expert, but I enjoyed each song and I fulfilled my childhood dream of dancing Dancing in the Dark live!

I have a terrible memory, but I can only hope that I won’t forget the night of the 5th of July 2012, when I saw one of the best live performances I’ve witnessed.

See the photos (some bad pictures, but they can give you an idea of the concert)

Watch the videos:

Setlist:

  1. Au clair de la lune
    (solo accordion performance by Charles Giordano)
  2. The Ties That Bind
  3. No Surrender
  4. Two Hearts
  5. Downbound Train
  6. Candy’s Room
  7. Something in the Night
  8. We Take Care Of Our Own
  9. Wrecking Ball
  10. Death to My Hometown
  11. My City of Ruins
  12. Spirit in the Night
  13. Incident on 57th Street
  14. Because the Night
  15. She’s the One
  16. Working on the Highway
  17. I’m Goin’ Down
  18. Easy Money
  19. Waitin’ on a Sunny Day
  20. Apollo Medley
  21. For You
  22. Racing in the Street
  23. The Rising
  24. Out in the Street
  25. Land of Hope and Dreams
  26. We Are Alive
  27. Thunder Road
  28. Born to Run
  29. Glory Days
  30. Seven Nights to Rock
  31. Dancing in the Dark
  32. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
2 comments
  1. isabel cristina said:

    he’s a beast! 😉 lo he visto dos veces y desafortunadamente en la gira que hizo por españa este año no pude ir a ningún concierto, pero espero que siga haciendo tours y repetir porque es increíble! definitely THE BOSS

    • ibpatol said:

      Si, es demasiado, de verdad que es sorprendente. Yo espero también que vuelva a pasar por aqui!

Leave a comment